a year ago

Anime Spotlight: Makoto Shinkai - Director & HD Wallpaper Philanthropist

In the final episode of the season, Corduroy and Metasenpai dedicate the show to the musical artists featured in some of famous anime director, Makoto Shinkai’s, most notable films. They discuss music from critically acclaimed films such as Your Name (2016), The Garden of Words, and 5 Centimeters per Second.

Music Credits: “Beginning” “Through the Years and Far Away” “Introduce” “Mikako Kara No Tayori” “Yuki no Eki” “Oukashou (Cherry blossom Extract)” “Sora to Umi no Shi (Poem of Sea and Sky)” - Composed by Tenmon “One More Time, One More Chance” - Masayoshi Yamazaki “A Rainy Morning” “Greenery Rain” “The Afternoon of Rainy Day” - Composed by Daisuke Kashiwa “Rain”- Motohiro Hata “Yume Tourou” “ZenZenZense” “Kata Wareji” “Non Demonai ya” “Sparkle (Movie Version)" - Radwimps